Press "Enter" to skip to content

Candidates toe start line; Traylor, Hyde seeking chairman’s post, five running for Dist. 2 commission seat

Qualifying for the May 24 general primary is complete with multiple contested races on ballots. Dist. 3 commissioner Ryran Traylor resigned in order to seek the chairman’s post. A vote to replace him will likely be held in November.

Candidates qualified:

Milner mayor:

Milner city council: Christopher Eady, Ricky Fallings.

County commission chairman: Ryran Traylor (R), James L. Hyde (R).

County commission Dist. 1: Bennie Horton (D), incumbent, Jarrod Fletcher (D).

County commission, Dist. 2: Don Coffey (R), Jason Lovett (R), William Daniel (R), Chase Hassey (R) and U’Landa Barkley (D).

School board (at large): Danny Turner (R), incumbent.

School board Dist. 2: Robyn Roache (R).

School board Dist. 4: Ron Smith (R), incumbent.

State Senate Dist. 16: Pingke Dubignon (D), incumbent Marty Harbin (R).

State House Dist. 134: incumbent David Knight (R), Anthony Dickson (D).

State House Dist. 135: Beth Camp (R), incumbent, Dan Brue (R).

Judge of Superior Court: Tommy Wilson, incumbent.

Soil & Water Conservation Supervisors: Thomas Sappington (this race is not on ballots until November)

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Website by - Copyright 2021