Press "Enter" to skip to content

Posts published in “News”

test

Laura GeigerPublisher laura@barnesville.com Walter Geiger Publisher walter@barnesville.comSherri EllingtonSenior Writersherri@barnesville.comNolan GeorgeSenior Designernolan@barnesville.com Andrew OdomOnline Manager and Designerdrew@barnesville.com Cathy SleglAd Salescathy@barnesville.com Missy WareGeneral Office Managermissy@barnesville.com Tasha WebsterOffice Manager and Circulationtasha@barnesville.com Design Team designteam@barnesville.com Writing Staff sherri@barnesville.com

Lamar County Public Notices 01-02-2009

State of GeorgiaCounty of LamarAll creditors of the estate of Pearlie L. Walker Potts, deceased, late of Lamar County, Georgia, are hereby notified to render their demands to the undersigned according to law, and all…

What are your Christmas tree recycling choices?

After the holidays, don’t throw your natural tree away! Here are some tips on what to do with your tree after the holidays. In general, you have these options: Curbside pick-up for recycling – Barnesville…

Dec. 18 crash victim has died

A man seriously injured in a motorcycle crash December 18 on Crawford Road has died. David Taylor, 56, survived a lengthy surgery after being lifeflighted to Atlanta Medical Center but developed pneumonia which killed him…

Man seriously injured in crash

A 69-year-old white male was seriously injured in a one-car accident Monday night on Cannafax Road. The victim, identifed as Robert Schaber, was lifeflighted to a trauma center.He suffered a head injury and was unconscious…

Nancy Thrash takes oath of office

District four commissioner-elect Nancy Thrash took her oath of office Saturday, December 20 in a courthouse ceremony. Administering the oath was probate judge Kathy Martin. Holding the family Bible upon which Thrash took the oath…

Cyclist lifeflighted after crash

A Crawford Road man was lifeflighted to Atlanta Medical Center Friday afternoon after a motorcycle accident near his home. David Taylor, 56, was riding a 100cc Kawsaki mini-bike when his coat became entangled in the…

Christmas miracle at Monroe Academy

Monroe Academy students and parents were told at a meeting attended by over 400 on Thursday, December 18 that some $400,000 in donations was needed in order to keep the school open through the 2008-2009…

Website by NewsintheCloud.com - Copyright 2021