Press "Enter" to skip to content

Community award winners named

Lamar County’s 2009 citizen superlatives were named tonight at the 26th annual Community Awards Banquet sponsored by the Barnesville-Lamar County Chamber of Commerce. The winners were: Volunteer of the Year: Danny Vaughn. Career Woman of the Year: Missy Kendrick. Farmer of the Year: Bryan Trickel. Law Enforcement Officer of the Year: Mark Evans. Firefighter of the Year: Chris Minchew. STAR Student: Phillip Henry. STAR Teacher: Gael Johnson. Businesspersons of the Year: Doris and Ben Moore. Citizens of the Year: Laura and Walter Geiger. The emcee for the evening was chamber president Amanda Rose. Chamber chairperson Erin Cook welcomed guests. Dr. Bill Truby gave the invocation. The awards banquet committee was chaired by April Smith. Committee members were Josh Horne, Amberly Ferris, Virginia Carter, Stacey Ard and Bridgette Chambley.

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Website by - Copyright 2021