Press "Enter" to skip to content

Community honors best, brightest

The Barnesville-Lamar County Chamber of Commerce’s 30th annual Community Awards Banquet was held January 31 at the Barnesville Civic Center with multiple locals feted for their contributions to the community. And the winners are: Volunteer of the Year: Clark Hunt Sponsored by the Lions Club Farmer of the Year: Michael Smith Sponsored by Lamar County Farm Bureau Career Woman of the Year: Sherry Farr Sponsored by Barnesville Rotary Club Law Enforcement Officer of the Year: Chris Webster Sponsored by Dewaine T. Bell Difference Makers Britton Cauthen Firefighter of the Year: Ed Grier Sponsored by the Barnesville-Lamar County Fire Department STAR Student & Teacher: Kendall Little and LeslieAnne Williams Sponsored by the Kiwanis Club Businessperson of the Year: Jim Graham Sponsored by the Chamber of Commerce Outstanding Citizen: Charles Glass Sponsored by the Chamber of Commerce

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Website by - Copyright 2021