Press "Enter" to skip to content

County employees lauded for excellence

Lamar County presented several service awards at the annual Christmas party at the service center last month. Pictured are (l-r) commissioner George Brown, emcee; Bobby Banks, public works, five year award; commissioner Bennie Horton; Richard Stokes, deputy magistrate, five year award; former tax commissioner Geraldine Pippin, 20 year award; Bill Hewitt, deputy clerk of court, five year award; Eunice Graham, NRCS office, 15 year award; former commissioner Ray Brinkley, 16 year award; former commissioner Gene Hardwick, eight year award; and county commission chairman Jay Matthews.

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Website by - Copyright 2021