Press "Enter" to skip to content

District 3 qualifying starts today

The qualifying period for the special election to fill the vacant District 3 seat on the Lamar County commission begins today and runs through Thursday at 5 p.m. Candidates can throw their hats in the ring at the elections board office in the county annex.

The special election will be held in conjunction with the general election on Nov. 8.

Ryran Traylor stepped down from the District 3 post to seek the county commission chairman’s slot and won in the general primary earlier this year. He will take over from current chairman Charles Glass, who did not seek reelection, Jan. 1, 2023.

Monitor for updates on who has entered the race.

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Website by - Copyright 2021