Press "Enter" to skip to content

Incumbents keep seats in Barnesville, Milner

The three incumbents were the only city council candidates to qualify in Milner, thus canceling the Nov. 8 city election and saving election costs. Incumbent Barnesville mayor Peter Banks and council members Anne Claxton and Sammie Shropshire also drew no opposition. James Bevil, Fred Stephens and Betty Wilson were the only candidates to pay the $15 qualifying fee and will retain their at-large council seats for another four-year term. Qualifying ended at noon Wednesday in Milner. It ends at 4:30 p.m. for the city of Barnesville where incumbent mayor Peter Banks, and city council members Anne Claxton and Sammie Shropshire have qualified to seek re-election.

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Website by - Copyright 2021