Press "Enter" to skip to content
The Lamar County Middle School Trojans are off to an undefeated start to the 2022 soccer season. Pictured are (front, l-r) Braxton Oeldrich, Cooper Jenkins, DJ Hutcherson, Kaden Wilson, Aiden Romero, Caleb Laster, Ashton Abernathy, Jayden Doctor, Hayden Cherry, Garrison Selph; (back, l-r) Cameron Smith, Haydn Dickerson, Axel Garcia, Jayden Hillman, Hatch Woodall, Kaden Carter, Conner Stinchcomb, Tanner Garvin, Brayden Green, AJ Vereen and coach Chaz Ellerbee.

LCMS soccer teams rout Cirrus Academy

The LCMS soccer teams rolled to mercy rule wins over Cirrus Academy here Feb. 16. Cirrus is a new charter school in Bibb County.

In the first game, the Lady Trojans topped the visitors 10-0. Harmony Flewellen and Kenzie Smith had two goals each to pace LCMS. Ava Bushby had one goal and one save in the net in a rare appearance as keeper.

Also scoring single goals were Wren Lonberg, Makaiya Howard, Reagyn Smith, Karoline Page and Jenny Beverly.

The Lamar County Middle School Lady Trojans are undefeated thus far in the 2022 soccer season.
Pictured are (front, l-r) Lydia Ritch, Scout Woodall, Jenny Beverly, Raegyn Thomas, Grace Taylor, Lametriana Byrd, Braelynn Burrow, Harmony Flewellen, Karoline Page; (back, l-r) coach Walter Geiger, M’Kenzie Smith, Ava Bushby, Raegyn Smith, Tessa Walls, Ella Bleu Leverett, Chelsie Roberts, Makaiya Howard, Wren Lonberg, Jordin Hubbard and coach Kelly Adamson.

In the nightcap, the Trojans also rolled to a 10-0 win. Jayden Doctor, Aiden Romero and Caleb Laster had two goals each to lead the Trojans. Scoring single goals were Garrison Selph, Kaden Carter, Hayden Cherry and Kaden Wilson.

Selph recorded three assists in the match. Dealing single assists were Axel Garcia, Brayden Green, Conner Stinchcomb, Carter, Cherry and Wilson.

The LCMS teams are off this week for winter break. They return to action Feb. 28 with a trip to ACE.

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Website by - Copyright 2021