Press "Enter" to skip to content

Murder trial witness list is lengthy

The witness list for the upcoming murder trials of Shameik Spinks and Lekievius Eleby is a lengthy one. Jury selection for Spinks’ trial will get underway Monday, Feb. 27 at 9 a.m. in Lamar superior court. *************** ©The Herald Gazette/ This information may not be reprinted, broadcast or distributed electronically in any form or fashion without express consent. For reprint permission, e-mail *************** The prosecution’s subpoenaed witnesses include: From the Lamar sheriff’s office: Mark Barry, Charles Lamar Bunn, Jeremy Haire, Laura Hughes and Belinda Penamon. From the Barnesville P.D.: Jessie Blackmon, Dickie Carreker, Craig D. Cooper, Chuck Keadle, Al Moltrum, Joseph Sims and Johnathan Sutton. From the GBI: Cayce Ingalls, Todd Crosby, Brian Hargrove, Mary Holder, Monica Ling, Rhiannon Morgan, Joe Wooten and Jonathan Eisenstat. EMTS: Toby Betsill, Glenn Forsyth, Brant Harvel, Brian Mosley and Stewart Smith. Others: deputy coroner Cindy Killingsworth, Shelia Lundy, Brenda Akins, Bonnie Banks, Tevin Banks, Dnorrious Barrett, Keitrae Battle, Tameka Benton, James Demons Bradley, Anquneta Buckholts, Chiniece Burnside, Chris Byrd, Victoria Byrd, Quinton Carter, Kami Craft, Jamerson Dumas, Gloria Eleby, W.T. Eleby, Tiffany Flagg, Marcus Gay, Royeese Hardaway, Tyrone Keenan Holmes, Dewayne Johnson, Brandon Lawrence, Jatonya Lewis, Destiny Shakyila Luster, Kelsey Matthews, Jonathan Merritt, Angela Murkinson, Ashley Parker, Ardrana Pate, Diamond Rhodes, Marquevas Smith, Cornelius Duran Walker, Jontravis Walker, Tiesha Walker, Jeremy Jermaine Willis and Elmira Worthy. Additional witnesses called by Lekevius Eleby’s attorney Pam Bettis include: clerk of court Frank Abbott; Billy Lamar Antonio of the Department of Corrections; GBI agent R. K. McMahan, Patrice McKnight and Karen Milbrodt of Verizon Wireless; Karen Milgrove of Cellco Partnership; expert witness Jeffrey Scott Neuschatz, associate professor of psychology; Wilber Brown, Eddie Jermaine Crockett, Edmond Harris, Jennifer Hyde, Lucille Eleby, Christopher Eugene Worthy and British Wyke.

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Website by - Copyright 2021