Press "Enter" to skip to content

No qualifying surprises yet

At 1:30 p.m., a number of local and regional candidates had qualified for the upcoming primary election, according to elections supervisor Anita Reid. All of them had previously announced intent to seek election or reelection. Ronald Smith, district 4 school board incumbent, qualified Tuesday morning. Qualifying runs through Friday: Thus far, the following local candidates have qualified: Incumbent county commission chairman Jay Matthews. Incumbent district 1 county commissioner Bennie Horton Jr. District 2 county commission challenger Charles Glass. Incumbent district 2 school board member Sue O’neal. At the state level, the following candidates had qualified at 1:30 p.m. Incumbent District 16 state senator Ronnie Chance. incumbent District 126 state representative David Knight. Incumbent District 136 state representative Tony Sellier. District 125 state representative candidate Susan Holmes.

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Website by - Copyright 2021