Press "Enter" to skip to content

Qualifying is over

Qualifying for Georgia’s May 22 general primary came to an end at noon Friday. No local incumbents drew opposition. Here is the final list of qualified candidates. TOWALIGA CIRCUIT SUPERIOR COURT JUDGE: Tommy Wilson (incumbent) COUNTY COMMISSION CHAIRMAN: Charles Glass (R) (incumbent) COUNTY COMMISSION DISTRICT 1: Bennie Horton (D) (incumbent) COUNTY COMMISSION DISTRICT 2: Robert Heiney (R) (incumbent) SCHOOL BOARD AT LARGE: Danny Turner (R) (incumbent) SCHOOL BOARD DISTRICT 2: Sue Simmons O’Neal (R) (incumbent) SCHOOL BOARD DISTRICT 4: Ron Smith (R) (incumbent) U.S. REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 3: Drew Ferguson (R) (incumbent) STATE SENATE DISTRICT 16: Marty Harbin (R) (incumbent) Bill Lightle (D) Tricia Stearns (R) STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 130: David Knight (R) (incumbent) Raymond Ray (R) STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 131: Johnnie Caldwell (R) (incumbent) Ken Pullin (R) Chris Benton (D) U.S. REPRESENTATIVE, DISTRICT 3: Drew Ferguson (R) (incumbent) Chuck Enderlin (D)

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Website by - Copyright 2021