Press "Enter" to skip to content

Sheriff’s Report

Between Saturday, Aug. 7, and Friday, Aug. 13 the Lamar County sheriff’s office made the following arrests: Morris J. Harden, 52, Barnesville, public drunkenness; Pablo Leyto Santiago, 25, Yatesville, no license and following too closely; George Fleming Moore Jr., 40, Barnesville, DUI alcohol and weaving over roadway; Yoon Suk Chung, 29, Macon, speeding and driving with license suspended or revoked; Jeffry Alan Horan, 29, Milner, probation violation; Brent Lanier Kitchings, 34, Macon, speeding; Adam Christopher Anderson, 32, Eatonton, no charges listed; Michael Shannon Murph, 37, bigamy; Katherine Annette Mills, 45, Barnesville, parole violation; Angela Michelle Jackson, 38, Jackson, arrested for another agency; James Anthony Cameron, 34, Beverly Hills, Fla., failure of duty to stop at the scene of a hit and run or leaving the scene of an accident, weaving over roadway and other charges; Andre Jamal Ludlow, 21, Jacksonville, possession, manufacture, sale or purchase of marijuana; Rashad Edwin Lowe, 21, Decatur, possession, manufacture, sale or purchase of marijuana, obstruction of an officer, giving false name and information to police and driving while license suspended or revoked; Ashley Lynn Barnett, 24, Barnesville, state sentence; Michael Anthony Moultrie, 25, Clarkville, Tenn., driving while license suspended or revoked, windshields or front door window cracked or tinted and possession of less than an ounce of marijuana; Chevy Lee Chambers, 20, Barnesville, probation violation. Deputies answered 117 calls and the 911 center answered 67. Deputies responded to 26 calls, the Barnesville police department to 19, Lamar County firefighters to 14, the Barnesville fire department to three and Mid-Georgia Ambulance to 33. There were 13 accidents. Deputies issued 46 traffic citations and served 18 warrants and 15 subpoenas and civil papers.

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Website by - Copyright 2021