Press "Enter" to skip to content

Troop 38 celebrates 75 years

The Lamar County commission issued a proclamation honoring Boy Scout Troop 38 on its 75th anniversary at its regular meeting June 15. A color guard from the troop also set the flags and led the Pledge of Allegiance at the meeting. Pictured are (front, l-r) commissioner Nancy Thrash, longtime scout leader John Briley, scouts Josiah Raynie, Toby Raynie and Hatch Woodall; (back, l-r) commissioners Ryran Traylor, Charles Glass, Bob Heiney and Bennie Horton.

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Website by - Copyright 2021